1. Travel

Articles related to green sea turtles

Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles (Honu) - Hawaii Travel - About.com
Green Sea Turtles have been swimming in the world's oceans for over 200 million years. When Christopher Columbus first sailed to the New World, he saw so ...
Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle (Honu) - Hawaii Travel - About.com
Photo of a Hawaiian Green Sea Turtle (Honu) at a turtle cleaning station off of ... Photos of Oahu, Honolulu and Waikiki Hawaii; Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles.
Wild Side Specialty Tours - Hawaii Travel - About.com
Tori explained that about 100 yards from the boat was a "turtle cleaning station" where Hawaiian Green Sea Turtles or Honu congregate to have their shells ...
Green Sea Turtle Profile and Facts - Marine Life - About.com
How did green turtles get their name? It is from the color of their fat, which is thought to be related to their diet. Adult green turtles are the only herbivorous sea  ...
Green Sea Turtle - Chelonia mydas - The Animal Encyclopedia
The green sea turtle (Chelonia mydas) is among the largest marine turtles and is also the most widespread. It grows to lengths of about 3 to 4 feet and weights of ...
The Seven Species of Sea Turtles - Marine Life - About.com
There are seven recognized species of sea turtles, six of which (the hawksbill, green, flatback, loggerhead, Kemp's ridley and olive ridley turtles) are in the ...
Sea Turtle Pictures - Photos of Sea Turtles - Marine Life - About.com
The flippers of sea turtles are long and paddle-like, making them excellent for ... Green Sea Turtle (Chelonia mydas) Hatchling, Caribbean Conservation ...
Facts About Sea Turtles - Marine Life - About.com
Learn facts about sea turtles, including where they live, how they reproduce, ... Philippines, green sea turtle (Chelonia mydas) swimming, close-up, underwater.
Green Sea Turtle Picture - Photo of a Green Sea Turtle - Marine Life
Green Sea Turtle Image. ... Sea Turtle Pictures - Photos of Sea Turtles. By Jennifer ... Green sea turtles are large, with a carapace that is up to 3 feet long.
What Eats Sea Turtles? - Marine Life - About.com
May 31, 2013 ... Sea turtles have shells to protect them, right? So what would eat a sea turtle? A sea turtle's shell only goes so far to protect them. Unlike land ...
1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  10      Next

©2015 About.com. All rights reserved.